REVIEWS

Mel B.
Monterey, CA
5/4/2017
Ms. Martha is complete EXCELLENCE!!  Her work and treatments are unique and done with perfection. She is remarkable. Her knowledge is superior and she truly is a passionate woman who is an expert in this field. She caters to you and identifies what your problem areas are and provides solutions. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!  She did the micro-blading on my eyebrows and they look perfect. So beautiful and natural. She is calm, gracious and meticulous in her work. Recently received a facial and it was the best one in my life!! I will be a client forever. No one does work on this level but her. Her location is 5 stars it's super clean and beautiful. Her professional demeanor is 5 stars and her work is 5 stars.  Bravo to her. I am so blessed I found her - she has done wonders with my skin.

Karen M.
Avila Beach, CA
12/5/2018
Martha is an artist. I lost my eyebrows after chemo. She gave me the most beautiful eyebrows. Better that I could have ever imagined. Such a fabulous experience.



Sunshine P.
Monterey, CA
9/9/2018
Martha gave me perfect eyebrows with microblading!
She’s very professional, polite and explains everything in detail before proceeding. I came in with a mess on my eyebrows I thought I could do myself, always leave that for a professional and that's what Martha is….Love my eyebrows! 
Location is Perfect!
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Martha



Marsa H.
San Francisco, CA
2/20/2018
I have been going to Martha for over 5 years now. Her facials and treatments are a step above any that I have had before. I have seen great results! The products and techniques she uses are top of the line. She is very informative and gentle. She has a wide variety of services tailored to fit your every need. 

I highly recommend the Perfect Touch Spa for all your personal enhancing needs!



Lynda M.
Monterey, CA
1/23/2018
Martha is very experienced at what she does. Give her a chance to show you what she can do. She will talk you through the experience.



Lydia L.
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA
4/24/2017

Martha is an amazing brow technician! I love how my brows look and I have been going to Martha for 2 years for permanent brows. She is wonderful!!



Maggie T.
Monterey, CA
3/10/2017
Amazing work! Very professional, knowledgable and passionate. I recommend this place to everyone.



Emilee K.
Lake Oswego, OR
10/27/2016
I got my first Brazilian and I cant say enough about the experience. I was suuuch a whiner. I was so scared beforehand but i got through it and it’s so clean and pretty down under! I will definitely be back. She knew exactly how to make the waxing less painful and we talked about all kinds of things to distract me :) love my Brazilian



Marianne M.
Salinas, CA
10/25/2016

Got my eyebrows done last week with Martha using the SofTap technique. I love them! When you're "blonde" you have to understand the brows come out very dark at first. But they eventually fade, and you can tone down the color with pressed powder. But Martha is a perfectionist. She's caring, compassionate and just a lovely person. It took me forever to get up the nerve to do this, but now I'm kicking myself for not doing it sooner! I'm still impulsively grabbing for my eyebrow pencil, and then realize, 'No!, no more!'  Heaven!  Lip liner next!!!
        
MarCela P.
San Francisco, CA
7/2/2016

I traveled from San Francisco to Monterey just to get my eyebrows because I don't trust anyone else than Martha's work. I believe she's the best in Permanent makeup. Thank you Martha.



Michele S.
Salinas, CA
6/29/2016

Martha did my eyeliner, I am very happy with her services, she is very sweet
& many years doing this - I will be back to have more done.



Wendy T.
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA
8/18/2015

Martha's permanent makeup is soooo natural looking!! I can't wait to go back for my brows. And can I say it again?? IT DOES NOT HURT AT ALL!!! It's Unbelievable!! And I also want to try their Venus Freeze treatment too! I will update once I get my brows and Venus Freeze done next time!! Can't wait!



Wendy K.
Monterey, CA
8/13/2015

OMG!!!!! Martha is sooo talented, she's a real artist!! I went there to get permanent makeup eyeliner and was a little nervous at first because my eyes are extremely sensitive even on a sunny day - if the sun gets into my face my eyes will tear up. But when she start applying the ink to my eyes I almost couldn't feel it….It's like magic! You feel a little bit of something ticklish but to my surprise even my extremely sensitive eyes were fine with it!! I will be going back for my eyebrows soon!! And the look is sooo natural, just the way I like them! :) Love Martha, she's got a great gift from God!! :) I would rather spend a little more here and be Really Happy with the results! It's totally worth it!!



Cali C.
Marina, CA
10/18/2012

I am beyond satisfied with the condition of my skin since I've been getting facials from Martha. I totally trust her recommendations for product and skin care and the chemical peels and detox facials she's done for me make breakouts few and far between. Plus Martha is just a sweet person - not too chatty, always a smile, and not always trying to push products on me. I've been to about 10 different local aestheticians since 2001 and none of them have produced results that even come close to how my skin looks and feels now. Thank you Martha!!



Temptooth T.
Roseville, CA
10/9/2012

Very good facial! Extremely thorough, Martha really knows her stuff! I saw dramatic results after just one visit. She has the latest technology, and went above and beyond on my facial. I am very satisfied.



LyNann B.
Soquel, CA
3/9/2012

I live in Santa Cruz and intend to come back to this wonderful spa, even though it's an hour drive. It is every bit worth the personal attention that is given by Martha, who is so detail oriented and makes you feel like you are her only client of the day. She truly knows what it means to give personal attention and what will look best on you.
You have got to try this little hidden jewel of a spa!



Christopher M.
Monterey, CA
10/7/2011

When I first arrived to the Central Coast I tried several different day spas and always had the same result: high price with mediocre results. That all changed when I was lucky enough to find Martha Parada with the Perfect Touch Spa located in the Monterey Hotel -downtown Monterey on Alvarado Street.  Martha operates a small but extremely well equipped spa and can accommodate any of your skin care needs. I have been going to Martha for the past four years for facials, microdermabrasion, waxing and skin care products - and I have never been disappointed with the results! I have never felt rushed while receiving a treatment from Martha and the great thing is that you can see immediately afterwards how good your skin looks and feels. In addition, Martha has a sweet personality and funny sense of humor. So if you were like me, tired of paying high prices and getting mediocre results, then I highly recommend Martha at the Perfect Touch Spa - the best aesthetician on the Central Coast! 



Laura K.
Greenbelt, MD
9/4/2011

I highly recommend Perfect Touch Spa and its owner Martha Parada for achieving and maintaining beautiful skin. Martha is an experienced and expert esthetician and the services she provides are reasonably priced. In addition to a variety of facials offered, she is the one to go to for permanent make-up. It looks completely natural and is safe. Massage is also offered. Highly recommended. Additionally, Martha is a very pleasant person.



Christina H.
Monterey, CA
8/4/2011

Purely amazing!  I just moved to Monterey and didn't have any idea where to go for a bikini wax and facial. I checked out places online that were close to my house and found Martha at Perfect Touch Spa. She squeaked me in pretty quickly and gave me the attention of a queen! Although bikini waxes are never my idea of fun, this one was pretty painless and she takes good care of your skin afterwards to soothe it. I am not a regular with facials but have had quite a few in my lifetime at highly-rated spas and this is my best one ever! She is extremely knowledgeable, makes you feel relaxed, takes the necessary time and obviously cares deeply about her work and her clients. She gave me great tips and didn't pressure me to buy any products (although I did buy one because I think it will be great for me).

Bottom line is: she wanted me to look and feel beautiful when I walked out and I very much did!!!



Shere S.
Monterey, CA
8/1/2011   

I have always been impressed with the natural permanent make-up results and professionalism of Martha. I have known her for 3 years and I consider her results to be the best I have ever seen. Her practice has spread primarily from word of mouth. With her artistic talents and gentle touch, it is easy to see why so many of her patients love their results. I recommend her without reservation.



Benjamin H.
Modesto, CA
5/24/2011  
What can I say? Words do not describe adequately the great attention to detail Martha gives to her clients. YOU MUST EXPERIENCE IT. This quaint little spa helps me to escape the go go of the business environment and in the hands of this very special esthetician I am relaxed and recharged. 

I had one other facial from another person 2 years ago which paled in comparison and left me wondering why I would do it again. Today I know I have had my face cared for by the BEST, complimented with state of the art equipment, professionalism, a passion for her work.

When I leave the Perfect Touch Spa I am glowing and feeling more confident. You know, sharing my thoughts here just makes me want to return soon!!


 6/7/2010 

Martha is an amazing talent. She is so knowledgeable about skin care treatments, permanent makeup procedure, and also possesses a wonderful healing energy which makes for both an incredible experience in her cute spa. 

Steve O.
Seaside, CA
7/20/2011

I went for a facial and was pleasantly surprised to receive the best facial I have have ever had. Martha is a perfectionist,takes her time, and she recommends what facial is best suited for you. My wife had her eye brows done, permanent makeup and loves them….we highly recommend Martha - she is a true professional.



Marieta H.
Modesto, CA
3/26/2011

There are so many good things to say about this little Spa and the owner Martha Parada, I wish I had found her sooner. This lady cares so much about the quality and results of her services which in my experience is sometimes not present at larger more commercialized spas. I have always suffered from a little lack of confidence, and the Permanent Makeup done by Martha administered by hand (not machine) has had a positive impact on how I feel. My friends have told me that my face is vibrant, natural, and that I look younger. Well, now that I am feeling and looking better, there have been some great relationship benefits also!

Thank you so much Martha for being so professional, and you are my new "good looks" guru!!

 



Patty M.
Seaside, CA
3/23/2011

Martha, the owner of the spa, is very professional and takes her time making sure the customer is pampered. I was referred by a friend for a facial and eye brow waxing….and I was so impressed - this was the best facial I have ever had. Her eyebrow waxing was great also, no rushing. She is very talented and the prices are reasonable. I highly recommend her.



Jana C.
San Diego, CA
3/8/2011

Martha is excellent! I came here with my mom who has tried a million different places to get a brow wax/tint, and she assures me this place is the best, and she will always be driving all the way from Santa Cruz just to see Martha! 

I got my eyelashes tinted and they look great! Also they have lasted much longer than any other place! I will definitely be going back to Martha!



Jasmine Y.
Monterey, CA
1/27/2011

Excellent Spa - I love to go there. You will get everything in just one place. It’s perfect service, and fast - you don't have to wait for so long.



Kathleen P.
Monterey, CA
6/23/2010

The first time I met Martha was for a consultation regarding permanent brows. I was very impressed with her professionalism and detailed explanation of the process (including before and after photos of her work). My initial hesitation about the process vanished and I became excited about the procedure. 

To my surprise the procedure did not involve a machine, and was not uncomfortable to me. Martha took measurements, and showed me her design before starting the process. I was thrilled with the results! 

Martha is a skilled artist and created beautiful, natural looking brows for me. I subsequently returned for permanent eyeliner with the same outstanding results. 

I no longer have to worry about crooked brows and uneven eyeliner. What a good feeling this is!



I got permanent makeup from Martha here and I'm very pleased with the experience. I chose Martha because of the technique she uses (SofTap, instead of a tattoo gun). I particularly appreciate how patient and informative she was during my HOUR LONG pre-procedure question/answer/planning session.  (It doesn't normally take that long, I just had a lot of concerns and specifics about how I wanted my eyebrows). Martha politely provides feedback if you're requesting something that may not be so suitable for you as an individual. She took her time planning out the shape of my new brow (one is completely different from the other) and WE consulted TOGETHER 100% of the way about the shape before she started putting anything permanent on my skin.

 

I have gone to Perfect Touch a couple of times now to get Brazilian waxing. Very fast, a different and better wax was used than what most places use and more importantly painless! It's easy to schedule an appointment and Martha was incredibly friendly.